The Beauty by Lindsay Mead | Indiegogo Campaign

Lindsay Mead, the author of The Beast, is launching an Indiegogo campaign to help fund the sequel, The Beauty. As a self-published author, Lindsay Mead has a lot of additional costs such as covers, formatting, maps, and graphics. I am a huge fan of The Beast and of Lindsay.
I think this campaign is great because it helps out self-published author and the contributions are basically a way to pre-order the book. The interior formatting of The Beast was incredible, the map and cover are also gorgeous in a way that is completely competitive with traditional publishers.

You can read the first 2 chapters of both The Beast and The Beauty through the campaign page if you share the campaign on social media!

Check out the campaign HERE

Title: The Beast

Series: The Hunter Legends #1

Author: Lindsay Mead
Genre: YA Fantasy
Pages: 282
Published: June 22nd, 2015 


Book Description:

Demon possession has swept through Glace’s neighboring kingdom, turning humans into hellhounds. These great, fanged wolves are wild, desperate, and hungry. Only the sworn Hunters have kept them back for five long, bloody years. At the young age of fifteen, Belle LeClair became a Hunter. She no longer remembers how many hounds she’s killed, or how many friends she’s buried. Still, Belle leads the hunt till a tragedy forces her deep into the dark kingdom. Her heart will be turned, her loyalty tested— and fate will intervene. Amid a backdrop of Steampunk inventions and a harsh winter landscape, The Beast is a re-imagining of the infamous love between a beauty and a beast.

Check out my review of The Beast!

Fans of Cinder and A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this book!

Here are some of the perks for donating to the campaign:

Lindsay Mead lives in Michigan’s lower peninsula with her small dog, Suzie Q, and her fish, Oscar. When she isn’t writing, Lindsay is replying to comments on YouTube. There she uploads a video every day, documenting her writing, travels, and life adventures. 


Get more from Lindsay on:

YouTube: Watch her daily vlog! | Books: Follow her on Amazon!

Support an Indie Author! Donate to this awesome campaign!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s