Comic Con Trailer Round Up #1: Wonder Woman, The Walking Dead, Justice League…

Comic Con Trailer Round Up #1

A long with the FOMO of not being at San Diego Comic Con, we got a lot of new trailers this past week. Lots of things were announced and released. It is all very exciting. There will be a few more trailer round ups for other movie and TV trailers that were released!

These are the four trailers that I fangirled about the most. I will be attending New York Comic Con in October so I hope there is this much great content released there as well.

Wonder Woman

I’ve watched this trailer several times now. I actually haven’t seen Batman vs. Superman so I haven’t seen this portrayal of Wonder Woman. I like the action and the story seems really interesting, but I’m not sure how I feel about the acting. There was some great humor in the trailer, which I loved. I am still very excited for this because of how unique it is in terms of superhero movies, but it also doesn’t all that amazing.

The Walking Dead

I can’t wait for this new season of The Walking Dead. It is going to be crazy. I am going to be an emotional wreck. I hope they don’t make us wait to see who survives Negan. There is a freaking tiger. I just love this show so much. How is it season 7 already?

Justice League

Again, I haven’t seen BvS but this one I am really excited for. It looks like DC is finally making more campy movies. It feels like The Avengers with the humor and action. I really love the casting for this movie. I do wish that DC integrated their whole universe having cinematic and television on the same time-line with the same cast because Barry Allen from the show is amazing.

The Vampire Diaries

There wasn’t any new scenes in this trailer, but it was more of an announcement that this was going to be the last season of The Vampire Diaries. I haven’t loved the show since season 5, but the first 4 seasons of this show were great especially season 2 and 3. I hope that Elena comes back for more than just the finale. So far The Originals is still on-going so I hope characters such as Caroline can make a jump to that show.

What new trailers are you excited for? What did you think of these new trailers?

Leave a Reply

